Australian Thoroughbred Directory.com.au


A-Z of Australian Horse Racing and Breeding.

2018 Easter Sale dates confirmed

6th Dec 2017


The catalogue for the 2018 Australian Easter Yearling Sale is taking shape, with an elite line up set to grace Riverside Stables on April 9-11.

Among the 535-strong early catalogue are 39 siblings to Group 1 winners including Pinot, Catchy, Mighty Boss, Shoals, Flying Artie, Press Statement, Sebring, English, Shooting To Win, The Quarterback and Lucia Valentina.

There are also progeny of 36 Group 1-winning mares such as Alinghi, Commanding Jewel, Peggy Jean, Secret Admirer, Red Tracer, Cosmic Endeavour, Daffodil, Bonaria, Steps In Time and Absolut Glam.

Of the distinguished group of yearlings entered, Arrowfield Stud’s Snitzel is the leading sire with 64 entrants ahead of Coolmore’s Fastnet Rock (44), Yarraman Park’s I Am Invincible (39) and Widden Stud’s Sebring (31).

There is also, as always, a strong international flavour to the catalogue, next year headed by four fillies by champion Japanese stallion Deep Impact, and two Frankel colts.

The 2018 Australian Easter Yearling Sale will be the first held at Riverside Stables from Monday April 9 until Wednesday April 11.

It will begin with an afternoon session on Monday April 9, with approximately 120 Lots to be offered from 2pm on Day 1.

Days 2 and 3 will both begin at midday.

The Chairman’s Sale (Racing Prospects, Thursday April 5) and The Chairman’s Sale (Breeding Prospects, Thursday April 12) will bookend the Easter Sale.

The Australian Broodmare and Weanling Sale will follow for three days from Sunday April 15.


The final catalogue for the 2018 Australian Easter Yearling Sale will be available mid-January.

To request a catalogue or a copy of the Easter Preview Magazine, email catalogue@inglis.com.au or call Inglis’ Sydney office on +61 2 9399 7999.

INGLIS EASTER SALES SCHEDULE

Thursday 5 April Chairman’s Sale – Racing Prospects Sydney, TBC

Saturday 7 April The Championships – Day 1 Royal Randwick

Monday 9 April Easter Yearling Sale – Day 1 Riverside Stables

Tuesday 10 April Easter Yearling Sale – Day 2 Riverside Stables

Wednesday 11 April Easter Yearling Sale – Day 3 Riverside Stables

Thursday 12 April Chairman’s Sale – Breeding Prospects Riverside Stables

Saturday 14 April The Championships – Day 2 Royal Randwick

Sunday 15 April Australian Broodmare & Weanling Sale Riverside Stables

Monday 16 April Australian Broodmare & Weanling Sale Riverside Stables

Tuesday 17 April Australian Broodmare & Weanling Sale Riverside Stables



Centrebet New Customers: Saturday Metro – Bet to win $5,000  Get Your Centrebet Account
Bookmaker
New Customers: Get a Deposit Match up to $500 *
Betstar
New Customers:  $250 in Bonus Bets*
Ladbrokes
New customers: Deposit $25 and get $75 in Bonus bets * or  Deposit match up to $500*
William Hill New customers: New Matched first Deposit up to $502*
Classic Bet New customers:
Deposit $1000 get $1000 Free *